Guest Reviews

Happy, homey place!

What a great time we had! Philip and Clovis are the sweetest hosts. You could chat with them day and night. From Philip’s rose bushes to the books in each room, it’s clear they take pride in their work.

Clovis is a wonderful cook and her zucchini muffins – made from her home-grown zucchini – are to die for.

And if you like pets, you are in luck! Their beautiful collies and gang of other fur friends are just waiting to be loved! Nothing makes a house whole like great hosts and loving pets.

Thanks so much the hospitality and newfound friendship!

Andrea Ball
Austin, TX
May 2017

Amazingly unforgettable

My mom and I stayed here for a night and as much as we enjoyed the town of Boerne, the highlight of the trip was the company and conversation with the hosts. It felt like being in company with family. Our room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast was amazing. We enjoyed our time so much that I will be coming again with my husband and daughter in a couple weeks.

Amy
San Antonio, TX
November 2016

Phil and Clovis made us feel so comfortable.

Phil and Clovis made us feel so comfortable. Their home is warm and inviting and we slept great! Breakfast served in the morning was delicious and the conversation at breakfast was one we will always treasure!

Jill
Georgetown, TX
July 2016

Every possible need seemed to have been anticipated and prepared for.

I had the loveliest time at the Hill Country Farm House, where I was greeted by Phil as I arrived after a 4.5 hour drive. The caring and welcoming nature of Phil was evident as soon as my reservation was confirmed. He offered suggestions for my travel route, and checked in on me during my drive. Once I arrived, the conversation flowed easily, with both Phil and Clovis sharing stories of their life together that were captivating and heart warming. Their hospitality was further evidenced when Phil brought in a plate of Clovis’ yummy home made brownies. When I broke away to grab some dinner, they offered a few suggestions – all within walking distance – and provided excellent directions, as well as a flashlight for my walk back. The Wolf Room was beautifully decorated with plush bedding on the comfy queen bed, and decorative pieces evoking the room’s namesake. Every possible need seemed to have been anticipated and prepared for. The room had a mini fridge with bottled water provided, and a robe was available in the closet. The breakfast was delicious! It started with the smells wafting into my room as I was getting ready. I was greeted with a lovely bowl of fresh fruit and muffin, french toast, and perfectly crisp bacon. As tasty as the food was, the conversation was even better. Both Phil and Clovis expressed a sincere interest in myself and the other guests. It was like family sitting around the table, only better! I was only able to spend one night in Boerne, but if I ever return, I would definitely come back to stay with Phil and Clovis.

Karen
Corona, CA
May 2016

We absolutely loved staying with Philip & Clovis!

We absolutely loved staying with Philip & Clovis! They welcomed us with open arms and gave us great suggestions for what to see/do during our stay in Boerne. The rooms were well-appointed and quite comfortable. Our group of 5 had plenty of space to relax and enjoy our trip. My step-father was with us and has mobility challenges and was able to navigate the bottom floor rooms without major issues. We had a great time!

Kaitlan
San Diego, CA
May 2016

I recommend it to everyone who is coming to this city.

This is my first time using airbnb and we are glad to have such a good experience. Philip and his families are very friendly and the house is clean and quiet. We are served home-made breakfast which is delicious. I recommend it to everyone who is coming to this city.

Mingrui
Dallas, TX
March 2016

Phil and Clovis were very welcoming and the accommodations were gorgeous.

Phil and Clovis were very welcoming and the accommodations were gorgeous. The home is within a few minutes walk from downtown shops and market days. My wife and I have stayed in B&Bs throughout the south Texas area and Phil and Clovis have by far surpassed all others. By the time we left, we felt like family. Phil, you provided such stimulating conversation. You have created an unforgettable memory. Clovis, you are a darling of a person. We wish we could have spent more time with you. The breakfast was amazing. I can still smell the sweetness of the scones and taste the tartness of the raspberries. We would love to come and visit again some time.

Michael
San Antonio, TX
February 2016

Philip and Clovis were great hosts.

Philip and Clovis are the sweetest couple. Dear Clovis greeted us warmly on the front steps of their home at midnight on Christmas Eve! The room was excellent! A large super comfy bed with plush blankets and pillows, perfect to finally get some much needed rest after such a long drive! The room had a private entrance and a new bathroom just next to the kitchen. Philip and Clovis were great hosts. They have a Keurig coffee machine and they made us toast, OJ, and delicious biscuits and gravy for breakfast on both days. We had great conversations (it’s not very often to have so much in common). They had great stories to share, we could have gabbered on all day 🙂 The Neighborhood was great. It is walking distance to Cibolo Creek Trail, antique shops, restaurants and other stores. We visited Clovis at the Two Trick Pony (an upscale consignment shop featuring high end furniture and home decor) where she works on the weekend. It’s within walking distance across the street from Bear Moon Bakery and Cafe (a favorite in Boerne). We will definitely be coming back to stay with them and check up on Philip’s progress of the back yard! We were so happy to have met Philip and Clovis 🙂

Lara
December 2015

Submit a Review

Required field

Your email will not be shared.
City, State
Month and Year
A short headline for your review.